Sneak Peek: 3 Tools Every Student Should Have

You hear plenty of people (mainly adults) exclaim how ‘tech savvy’ students are these days. But how computer-literate are we? Here are some great tools to help you get the most out of your computer.

Evernote

EvernoteEvernote is one of the most useful tools the internet has provided. I won’t go into too much detail, as there are millions of blog posts and websites about using Evernote as a student, plus I’ll be writing an article in the near future. In short, it allows you to keep track of your notes, images, web clips and pretty much anything else you fancy in one place. It functions like a normal notebook, except you don’t have to worry about leaving it on the bus, or spilling coffee on it.

DropBox

DropboxDropbox is another one of the most useful tools, but unlike Evernote, there are a myriad of other options that DB stays ahead of. I don’t know about you, but I constantly hear the excuse ‘it’s on my other computer’ or, more popularly ‘my hard drive failed’. Honestly, I’ve stopped feeling sorry for the people who say this. DropBox is one of many ways to ensure your documents stay safe, and you have access to them all the time. Stay tuned for a post later on.

Remember the Milk

Remember the MilkIt can be tough to remember all those assignments, parties, chores, and shopping lists. Let someone else do it for you. Remember the Milk comes with a bunch of features, and a sleek web interface. It’s simple, yet powerful. Give it a try.

I know that if you’re already familiar with productivity and/or study blogs, you probably will have heard of these, but they are the essentials, in my view, which is why they are repeated so often. I hope to bring you a bunch of new and exciting applications, but this time around, I just wanted to give you a taste of my writing style, and what you can expect from this blog.

Katie

Tags: , , , , ,

About Katie Walker

Hey, I'm a student. I'm into web development, so currently I'm working on my blog, a few Tumblr themes, and a few web apps for various purposes. It's exciting stuff.

Leave a Reply

