Celebratory Freebie

We officially launch tomorrow, so to celebrate, AwesomeStudy is, that is, I am, releasing a PowerPoint Template, called Flying High. I wanted to do something really fun, and cheerful, so this definitely isn’t a template for your history presentation. But we all have those really cheerful teachers that will mark you high as long as you present with a smile on your face. This is for those occasions.

First off, I need to give credit where credit is due. I’ve used the Cartoon Clouds brush set by Yun Zhen on Deviant Art. You can check it out here.

You can download the template here, it was done in 2007, but I can’t see any reasons why it wouldn’t work in earlier versions. However, if you do experience problems, you can try this ‘compatible’ version here.

Just a word of advice, in my humble opinion, the template looks better with the fonts that I’ve used. The headings use Ubuntu, and the body uses Zag. I don’t know if downloading them will be necessary, I don’t have experience with PPT templates, but if they are, both links lead to download pages.

If you like to be unique, you can download the source files here, and you may edit them as much as you like, for personal and educational use. However, if you are distributing an edited template, I would appreciate if you could give me some credit, and link back to this page.

Any criticism, or even praise, would be much appreciated, because, as I said before, I have very little experience with PowerPoint templates.

Katie

Tags: , , , ,

About Katie Walker

Hey, I'm a student. I'm into web development, so currently I'm working on my blog, a few Tumblr themes, and a few web apps for various purposes. It's exciting stuff.

3 responses to “Celebratory Freebie”

  1. Sam says :

    It’s awesome!!! I WANT to use it and I am trying to think of which class this would be appropriate for!

    Thanks for providing this Katie!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. One Month Birthday Wrap-Up and a Freebie « Awesome Study - January 20, 2011

Leave a Reply

