Your Appinion

Yeah, I know, that was lame. Please forgive me. Anyway, I’m thinking about writing a desktop application for students, kind of like a corkboard, so I was hoping you could give me some suggestions. This is what I have so far:

On the Corkboard

2 Post-It-Notes: Tomorrow (due dates, meetings, events) and Events (a list of excursions, field trips, etc)

Timetable: Just a simple, no frills, (color-coded, of course), timetable.

Inspirational Quote: editable by user.

On the Whiteboard

Assignments: Subject, Name, Due Date, Priority

To Do List: Context, Task, Due Date, Priority

Meetings: Name, Time, Location

 

So, let me know. And please, don’t spare my feelings. I want to release this to the wild, which means making it useful to the user. I’ll keep you updated, and will probably release it on this blog (for free, of course).

Tags: ,

About Katie Walker

Hey, I'm a student. I'm into web development, so currently I'm working on my blog, a few Tumblr themes, and a few web apps for various purposes. It's exciting stuff.

One response to “Your Appinion”

  1. Sam says :

    This sounds like a great idea! I have tried downloading numerous post-it-notes for my desktop, but none were really that good. Thus, I have started using the “task” tool in Gmail for assignments and whatnot, but I am not on my email 24/7; I can’t access it all the time.

Leave a Reply

