I’m Back

Yeah, I’m back. It was a tough week, I can tell you that. Apparently, three weeks into the term is a good time to start throwing assignments at students. And on top of that, my Dad spent the weekend in the hospital. So, I’ll admit it, I didn’t really do that much thinking about the blog. But here’s what has changed:

Me

I’m feeling really good about the blog again. Over the last few weeks, I’ve been getting a lot of spam visits, so that brings me down. But I’m going to try and build my supporter base, so I’m hoping to have a few guest post stints lined up soon. By the way, if you’re interested in posting a guest post here, shoot me a line in the comments.

The Theme

You may (or may not) have noticed there’s a new theme hanging around now. This one’s called Duster, and it’s pretty new to WordPress. You’ll notice the homepage is a bit different from most. It’s called a showcase page. I really like the featured image and sticky post set up, although it does mean a little bit of extra work when I post. The sidebar is a little different as well. Any posts that are asides or links will be placed here, instead of in the mainstream.

The Schedule

Five posts a week is a bit overwhelming, so I’m cutting it down to three. Noticeboard and Basix will be leaving us, due to lack of interest, and not enough content, respectively. You may protest, but I can’t see either of them returning. That means that TechSavvy moves to Wednesday, leaving us with a Monday-Wednesday-Friday post structure.

New Pages

There are now two more pages: About and Archives. Check them out, I’d love to see what you think.

That’s it for me today, I’ll see you on Monday, for a new Skills post!

About Katie Walker

Hey, I'm a student. I'm into web development, so currently I'm working on my blog, a few Tumblr themes, and a few web apps for various purposes. It's exciting stuff.

Leave a Reply

